Harmony

Once I went to a place,
Loud voices and audio bites heard
throughout the gigantic boombox

Screams and shouts endless
Flashes and lights boundless
People and artists breathless

But there I was, not bound to the noise
Perfectly still, not disturbing my poise

Souls at the peak of happiness
I read a book nonetheless
Words were also at their peak

At the peak of nowhere,
As if they were just sliding through my mind,

I stopped.

I stopped so as to pay privilege,
To pay privilege to the uproar.

Leave a Reply

