Backtrack

For months on time
I thought I’ve found harmony
in my life for I saw the light
but alas I am wrong and somehow
always wrong because I have
succumbed to darkness once again

I cannot help but see the light
wither from my eyes, the hopelessness of what is to become of the reality that is me and I ask yet again of the gods out there to please relieve me of my mortal burdens and take me back to the moments of concordance for I am exhausted of existing

I see no spirit within me that seeks vigor and strength to progress and advance

I am haunted yet again by the prospect of felicity and delight

I shall, once again, return to total darkness.

Leave a Reply

